<< Cru.org

MD Metro Staff Team

Larry & Dawn Kelly

Larry (Campus Director) and Dawn Kelly

Dawn and I grew up on opposite ends of NJ. I went to Rutgers University and graduated with a Biology degree. Dawn graduated from Towson with a Communications degree. We met, and after I beat the other guys away from her, I somehow convinced her to marry me. We have two lovely daughters, Dara and Jocelyn, and a cat. We love Jesus and seek to follow Him in all we do.

LKelly@towson.edu
Dawn.Kelly@cru.org

Carlos & Emily Urtecho

Carlos and Emily were both involved with Cru on their respective college campuses–Emily at West Virginia University and Carlos at UMBC. They met each other on a Cru Summer Mission at Hampton Beach, NH in 2008. As a student, Carlos founded Cru at UMBC. During Emily’s time in college, she lead many women in discipleship and Bible studies. They got married in 2012 and currently live in Catonsville. They both serve full time with Cru, focusing on UMBC. Carlos loves playing soccer, cheering for the Baltimore Ravens, and eating Tres Leches. Emily loves going on walks, singing & playing guitar, cheering for the Pittsburgh Steelers, and making Tres Leches!

Carlos.Urtecho@cru.org

Emily.Urtecho@cru.org

Bryan Nichols

My work with Cru focuses on Cru City, a branch of Cru that partners with inner-city churches that are committed to ministering to the whole person: body, mind, and spirit. I also work with the students at Johns Hopkins University, where I graduated in 2011 with a Creative Writing master’s degree. The goal at JHU is to shepherd a group that is not afraid to ask questions, share their journeys, get their hands dirty, and proclaim the good news. I am also married to a gracious and beautiful woman, Kristen, and we are both parents to Samson, Louisa, and Greta.

Bryan.Nichols@cru.org

Charlie Klepadlo

Charlie works with faculty and grad students around Baltimore. He is married to his beautiful wife, Monica.

Charles.Klepadlo@uscm.org

About MD Metro Cru Meetings

© 2020 MD Metro Cru -